Skip to main content

Interstate Commission for Adult Offender Supervision | Ensuring Public Safety for the 21st Century

Ex officio members of ICAOS act as advisory or honorary members of various committees. These members cannot cast votes at committee meetings or Commission wide meetings. Ex officio members are typically experts in issues on which they advise the ICAOS. Following is a list of current ex officio members.
 

  • American Jail Association (AJA) / Web site
  • American Probation and Parole Association (APPA) / Web site
  • Association of Paroling Authorities International (APAI) / Web site
  • Association of Prosecuting Attorneys (APA) / Web site
  • Conference of Chief Justices (CCJ) / Web site
  • Conference of State Court Administrators (COSCA) / Web site
  • International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP) / Web site
  • Interstate Commission for Juveniles (ICJ) / Web site
  • National Association for Public Defense (NAPD) / Web site
  • National Association of Attorney General (NAAG) / Web site
  • National Association of Police Organizations (NAPO) / Web site
  • National Conference of State Legislatures (NCSL) / Web site
  • National Governors Association (NGA) / Web site
  • National Institute of Corrections (NIC) / Web site
  • National Organization for Victim Assistance (NOVA) / Web site
  • National Sheriffs’ Association (NSA) / Web site

 



First Name Last Name State Title Roles Profile Email
Jim Cosby District of Columbia Ex Officio / National Institute of Correction (NIC) Other Full Profile jcosby@bop.gov
David LaBahn District of Columbia Ex Officio / Association of Prosecuting Attorneys (APA) Other Full Profile David.Labahn@apainc.org
Jim McPherson District of Columbia Ex Officio / National Association of Attorney General (NAAG) Other Full Profile jhunter@NAAG.ORG
Scott Pattison District of Columbia Ex Officio / National Governors Association (NGA) Other Full Profile spattison@nga.org
Pat Tuthill Florida Ex Officio / Victim's Advocate / Interstate Commission for Adult Offender Supervision (ICAOS) Other Full Profile tuthillfoundation@gmail.com
Veronica Cunningham Kentucky Ex Officio / American Probation and Parole Association (APPA) Other Full Profile vcunningham@csg.org
Ernie Lewis Kentucky Ex Officio / National Association for Public Defense (NAPD) Other Full Profile ernie.lewis@gmail.com
John Minton Kentucky Ex Officio / Conference of Chief Justices (CCJ) Other Full Profile johnminton@kycourts.net
Monica Morris Kentucky Ex Officio / Association of Paroling Authorities International (APAI) Other Full Profile monica@apaintl.org
MaryLee Underwood Kentucky Ex Officio / Interstate Commission for Juveniles (ICJ) Other Full Profile mlunderwood@juvenilecompact.org
Robert Kasabian Maryland Ex Officio / American Jail Association (AJA) Other Full Profile robertk@aja.org
Sally Holewa North Dakota Ex Officio / Conference of State Court Administrators (COSCA) Other Full Profile sholewa@ndcourts.com
Craig Tieszen South Dakota Ex Officio / National Conference of State Legislatures (NCSL) Other Full Profile Sen.Tieszen@state.sd.us
Richard Barajas Virginia Ex Officio / National Organization for Victim Assistance (NOVA) Other Full Profile RichardBarajas@trynova.org
William Johnson Virginia Ex Officio / National Association of Police Organizations (NAPO) Other Full Profile bjohnson@napo.org
Vincent Talucci Virginia Ex Officio / International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP) Other Full Profile talucci@theiacp.org
Jonathan Thompson Virginia Ex Officio / National Sheriffs' Association (NSA) Other Full Profile jfthompson@sheriffs.org