Skip to main content

Interstate Commissioner for Audlt Offender Supervision (ICAOS) Logo

Compliance Committee

Compliance Committee

Mission

Summary

Monitor member state compliance with the terms of the Compact and the Commission’s rules. Identify compliance risks and make appropriate recommendations for enforcement procedures.


Chair

Sally Kreamer

Commissioner, Iowa

Sally Kreamer Photo

Biography

Sally Kreamer was appointed as the deputy director for Community-Based Corrections for the Iowa Department of Corrections in 2015. Prior to that, she served as the director of Community-Based Corrections for the Fifth Judicial District Department of Corrections Services,

read more

Sally Kreamer was appointed as the deputy director for Community-Based Corrections for the Iowa Department of Corrections in 2015. Prior to that, she served as the director of Community-Based Corrections for the Fifth Judicial District Department of Corrections Services, providing pretrial, probation, parole, and work release services. An evidence-based practitioner and educator, Ms. Kreamer worked with parole boards, judges, colleges and universities, faith-based community members, and other community providers on the implementation of research-informed practices that were trauma-informed, culturally diverse and gender-responsive. She published several articles and manuals in the field of probation and parole and has served on many boards, including the National Alliance on Mental Illness, Iowa Correctional Association, and the Criminal Justice Advisory Board. Ms. Kreamer obtained her bachelor of science from Iowa State University and her masters of science from the University of Cincinnati.

less


Vice Chair

Vacant


Members

First Name Last Name State Title Roles Profile Email
Matthew Poyzer Arizona Deputy Compact Administrator / Parole Parole Only Full Profile mpoyzer@azadc.gov
Joe Winkler Florida Commissioner Parole & Probation Full Profile Joe.Winkler@fdc.myflorida.com
Sally Kreamer Iowa Commissioner Parole & Probation Full Profile sally.kreamer@iowa.gov
Martha Danner Maryland Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile martha.danner@maryland.gov
Allen Godfrey Minnesota Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile Allen.Godfrey@state.mn.us
Cathy Gordon Montana Commissioner / Compact Administrator / DCA Parole & Probation Full Profile cagordon@mt.gov
Samuel Plumeri New Jersey Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile Samuel.Plumeri@spb.nj.gov
Amy Vorachek North Dakota Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile amyvorachek@nd.gov
Sarah Ball South Dakota Deputy Compact Adminstrator / Parole Parole Only Full Profile sarah.ball@state.sd.us
Dale Crook Vermont Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile dale.crook@vermont.gov
Coltan Harrington Wyoming Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile coltan.harrington@wyo.gov