Skip to main content

Interstate Commission for Adult Offender Supervision | Ensuring Public Safety for the 21st Century

DCA Liaison Committee

DCA Liaison Committee

Mission

Summary

Responsible to act as the liaison between the Commissioners and the Deputy Compact Administrators. Ensure communication and feedback is forwarded appropriately and provide training opportunities for the Deputy Compact Administrators.


Chair

Michael Potteiger

Board Member, PA Board of Probation and Parole, Pennsylvania

Michael Potteiger Photo

Biography

Appointed Chairman of the PA Board of Probation and Parole in 2011, Michael Potteiger has more than 28 years of experience and increasing responsibility in the field of probation and parole. Michael began his career as a probation officer in Dauphin County in 1989 followi

read more

Appointed Chairman of the PA Board of Probation and Parole in 2011, Michael Potteiger has more than 28 years of experience and increasing responsibility in the field of probation and parole. Michael began his career as a probation officer in Dauphin County in 1989 following his graduation from Pennsylvania State University with a Bachelor of Science Degree in Criminal Justice. In 2002, he became the Chief Adult Probation Officer of Northumberland County. He was recognized by the PA Association of Probation, Parole and Corrections (PAPPC) as its 2006 recipient of the Probation and Parole Professional of the Year Award. In 2008, he became the Director of Adult Probation and Parole Services and was elected as the President of the Pennsylvania County Chief Adult Probation and Parole Officers Association of Pennsylvania. He  held that position until being confirmed by the Senate as a member of the Board in December, 2011. 

less


Vice Chair

Vacant


Members

First Name Last Name State Title Roles Profile Email
Elizabeth Powell District of Columbia DCA Parole & Probation Full Profile elizabeth.powell@csosa.gov
Tim Strickland Florida DCA Parole & Probation Full Profile Timothy.Strickland@fdc.myflorida.com
Judy Mesick Idaho DCA Parole & Probation Full Profile jmesick@idoc.idaho.gov
Matthew Billinger Kansas DCA Parole & Probation Full Profile matthew.billinger@doc.ks.gov
Cathy Gordon Montana Commissioner / Compact Administrator / DCA Parole & Probation Full Profile cagordon@mt.gov
Deon McDaniel Nevada DCA / DPS Lieutenant Parole & Probation Full Profile dmcdaniel@dps.state.nv.us
Kevin Duckworth Oklahoma Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile kevin.duckworth@doc.ok.gov
Michael Potteiger Pennsylvania Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile mpotteiger@pa.gov
Margaret Thompson Pennsylvania DCA Probation - Incoming & Outgoing County Cases Parole & Probation Full Profile mthompson@pa.gov
Donna Pratt Vermont DCA Parole & Probation Full Profile donna.pratt@vermont.gov
Julie Lohman Virginia DCA Parole & Probation Full Profile julie.lohman@vadoc.virginia.gov
Diann Skiles West Virginia Commissioner / Compact Administrator Parole & Probation Full Profile Diann.E.Skiles@wv.gov