Skip to main content

Interstate Commission for Adult Offender Supervision | Ensuring Public Safety for the 21st Century



Minnesota Flag

Signed into law:
March 26, 2002


Allen Godfrey

Commissioner / Compact Administrator

Allen GodfreyPhoto


Allen Godfrey is the Field Services Director for the State of Minnesota which is responsible for the oversight of probation, parole and ICAOS Comm

read more

Allen Godfrey is the Field Services Director for the State of Minnesota which is responsible for the oversight of probation, parole and ICAOS Commissioner. He began his career working with juveniles in Hennepin County’s residential facility in 1984 and has held positions as a probation officer, supervisor, deputy director In Dakota County and Scott County Community Corrections Director. Allen has a Master’s Degree in Human Services Planning and Administration. While in Dakota County, Allen Initiated the Juvenile Detention Alternative Initiative which led to the reduction of juveniles in detention, and the implementation of specialty courts. Allen, while at the State of Minnesota, led the implementation, training, quality assurance and outcomes of Evidence Based Practices (EBP). Allen is a member of the State EBP Policy Committee and serves on the Minnesota Specialty Court Advisory Committee.


Deputy Compact Administrator

State ICOTS Administrator

MN - ICOTS Administrator

ICOTS Administrator


Compact Office

Amy Davids

Compact Staff


Rebecca Hillestead

Compact Staff


Victims’ Representative

Suzanne Elwell

Victim's Representative

Suzanne ElwellPhoto




Number: MN ST 243.1605

Offender Information

Sex Offender Registration Requirements

Violation Grid Information

Probation Violation Matrix

State Council


Mr. Stephen King, Director, Chair, Mower County Court Services
Ms. Suzanne Elwell, Vice Chair, Office of Justice Programs, Dept. of Public Safety
Honorable Michelle Larkin, Court of Appeals
Michael Downey, Office of Governor Dayton
Honorable Bill Ingebrigtsen, State Senate
Honorable Barb Goodwin, State Senate
Honorable Joe Mullery, State Representative
Honorable Brian Johnson, State Representative
Allen Godfrey, Interstate Commissioner, Dir. of Field Services, Dept. of Corrections
Mr. Jim Early, Assistant Attorney General, Public Protection
Mr. Pete Orput, Washington County Attorney
Patrick Kittridge, Chief Public Defender
Sheriff Bill Bergquist, Clay County Sheriff’s Office, Minnesota Sheriffs’ Association
Ms. Nicole Kern, Community Corrections Act Counties

Meeting Documents




In 33 of 87 counties governed by the Community Corrections Act, the supervision fee amount is set by the local corrections agency. In the remaining 54 counties the amount is set by the Department of Corrections or the local County Board.


N/A (may be imposed in the next year)