Register   |  Login

Utah

StatusUtah Flag
Signed into law: February 22, 2001

Bill/Statute
Number: UCA 1953 Sec 77-28C-103

Offender Information
Sex Offender Registration Requirements / Updated: 12.19.12

State Council
Members
  James Hudspeth, Adult Probation & Parole
  Judge Edwin Peterson
  Shirlee Silversmith, Division of Indian Affairs
  Doug Fawson, Victim Services Coord., POST
  Clark Harms, Board of Pardons & Parole
  Ron Gordon, Commission on Criminal & Juvenile Justice
  Sen. Stephen Urquhart, State Senate
  Jennifer Calvo, Adult Probation & Parole
  Dale Eyre, Sevier County Attorney
  Sheriff Cameron Noel, Beaver County Sheriff’s Office
  Jerry Jensen, Assistant Attorney General
  Lisa Remal, Salt Lake Legal Defenders
  Jennifer Valencia, Commission on Criminal & Juvenile Justice
  Jo Lynn Kruse, Commission on Criminal & Juvenile Justice
  Debra Moore, AOC
  Larry Chatterton, Private Probation Providers


Documents
12/20/02 | 04/08/03 | 05/11/06 | 10/26/06 | 12/07/06 | 06/28/07 | 09/06/07 | 12/06/07 | 04/14/08 | 08/13/08 | 12/10/08 | 04/29/09 | 09/02/09 | 12/02/09 | 03/25/10 | 06/03/10 | 09/09/10 | 10/04/10 | 12/14/10 | 04/05/11 | 08/09/11 | 12/06/11 | 04/17/12 | 09/11/12 | 12/11/12 | 08/06/13 | 01/15/14 | 05/07/14 | 09/17/14 | 12/17/14 | 04/15/15 | 08/12/15 | 12/09/15 | 04/07/16

Utah has implemented a Child Abuse Offender Registry, effective May 9, 2017 This implementation applies to all child abuse offenders in the custody of the Utah Department of Corrections on parole or probation as of May 9, 2017, or who enter the state on or after May 9, 2017.

Please be aware that any offender entering Utah with a current or prior child abuse conviction may be required to register as a Child Abuse Offender, and their registry information may be published to the public website. It is important to note that even if a Compact offender is not being supervised for a child abuse case, any findings of such cases will trigger a child abuse registration requirement. We are currently reviewing the cases we have that you have Compacted In to our state. We will notify you if a registration requirement is triggered once that has been determined.

You may review Title 77 Chapter 43 Sections 101-109: Utah Child Abuse Registry Code

Should you have any questions please contact the Utah Compact Office at (801) 495-7700 or udc-compact-office@utah.gov.

State Fees

Supervision
$30/mo

Application
$50 transfer fee
Utah Compact Staff

Commissioner | Compact Administrator | DCA | Other Compact Staff | All State Contacts

About ICAOS | Contact ICAOS National Office | Website Map

Annual Report | Bench Book | Bylaws | Rules | Reglas del Pacto

What is ICOTS | Why the Interstate Commission for Adult Offender Supervision Exists | Terms of Use

© 2002 - 2017 Interstate Commission for Adult Offender Supervision