

#### INTERSTATE COMMISSION FOR ADULT OFFENDER SUPERVISION

#### ANNUAL BUSINESS MEETING

August 28-29, 2012

The Madison Concourse Hotel Madison, Wisconsin

### Monday, August 27, 2012

3:00 pm - 5:00 pm **Executive Committee Meeting** 

Senate B, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor

Tuesday, August 28, 2012

**Welcome & Accomplishments** 8:00 am – 8:15 am

Madison Ballroom, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floors

**Overview of Retaking** 8:15 am - 10:00 am

Madison Ballroom, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor

10:15 am – 11:45 am **East Region Meeting** 

Senate A, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor

**South Region Meeting** 

University AB, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor

**Midwest Region Meeting** University CD, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor

**West Region Meeting** 

Senate B, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor

11:45 am – 1:00 pm New Commissioner Lunch

Conference I, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor

1:00 pm - 2:00 pm **Region Meetings (Cont.)** 

**Region Report Out & Retaking Discussion** *Madison Ballroom, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor* 2:15 pm -3:30 pm

3:30 pm – 4:30 pm **Rules Committee Meeting** 

Senate A, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor

4:30 pm - 6:30 pmReception

University Room ABCD, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor

### Wednesday, August 29, 2012

8:00 am - 8:15 am **General Session** 

Wisconsin Ballroom, Capitol AB

**Flag Presentation** 

Roll Call

8:15 am - 9:00 am Welcome & Overview

➤ Jule Cavanaugh, Wisconsin Commissioner

Gary Hamblin, Wisconsin Department of Corrections Secretary, Speaker

Milt Gilliam, Chairman

### Approval of Agenda

**Approval of Minutes** 

➤ September 14, 2011

9:00 am - 10:00 am **Committees Reports** 

> Information & Technology Committee

o Kathie Winckler, Chair

> Training, Education & Public Relations Committee

o Dori Ege, Chair

**DCA Liaison Committee** 

o Kim Madris. Chair

> Rules Committee

o Gary Tullock, Chair

**Compliance Committee** 

o Mike McAlister, Chair

> Finance Committee

o Charlie Lauterbach, Chair

## > Victims' Advocate

- o Pat Tuthill, Victim's Advocate
  - Ad Hoc on Victims Issues

# > Legal Counsel

o Rick Masters, Legal Counsel

10:00 am – 10:15 am	Break
10:15 am – 11:45 am	Judges Panel  o Moderator: Chief Justice Gerald VandeWalle, ND Supreme Court
11:45 am – 1:00 pm	Lunch [on your own]
1:00 pm – 2:00 pm	Best Practices
2:00 pm – 2:30 pm	Senator Denton Darrington
2:30 pm – 3:00 pm	Commission Milestones  O David Guntharp, Past Chair  O Warren Emmer, Past Chair  O Ken Merz, Past Chair  O Harry Hageman, Executive Director
3:00 pm – 3:15 pm	Break
3:15 pm – 3:45 pm	Awards Presentation/Spirit Sightings
3:45 pm – 4:45 pm	New Business/Old Business  > Nomination Committee  > Nominees Address Commission  > Election of Officers  > Officers Oath of Office
4:45 pm – 5:00 pm	Call to the Public
	Adjourn
5:15 pm – 6:15 pm	Executive Committee Meeting Conference I, 2 <sup>nd</sup> Floor